Members of the Board

Mr. Rakesh Jinsi

Mr. Jinsi, an Electrical Engineer by training is a distinguished automobile industry professional with over 4 decades of experience and holding leadership position early in career. He has served as Independent Director of various Boards, such as Eicher, Hero Motors, New Holland Fiat Tractors, School Of Inspired Leadership, Schaeffler India (German MNC), Hero Cycles and SOS Children's Villages of India. He serves as the Chairperson of Railway Children India; and Khushboo, a day care center for children with severe mental and multiple disabilities. 

Mr. D. Ranganathan

Mr. D. Ranganathan is a qualified Chartered Accountant with 3 decades of experience. He is supporting a few development initiatives through some of the NGOs, educational institutes and startups, as a member of their strategic Board and Working Committees. He was the Honorary Vice Chairman of Association for Cricket for the Blind in India (ACBI) for almost ten years and was part of the team that conceptualized and hosted for the first time World Cup Cricket for the Blind twice in India (1998 & 2002). A welcome figure in some of Delhi’s liberated circles, he is someone who intensely pursues his passion and hobby. He has been playing club cricket continuously for 35+ years.

Mr. Rajeev Kumar Grover

Mr. Grover is a Chartered Accountant & Company Secretary with over 3 Decades of cross-functional leadership experience, particularly in Operations, Finance and General Management. Rajeev has worked with world-class organizations including Hewitt Associates, GE, American Express and PwC. He was the Global Head of Operations at Mercer Worldwide, after which he co-founded the ExempServ Professional Services Pvt. Ltd., an organization that provides value-added financial reporting, compliance & allied services to Civil Society Organisations.

Mr. Neeraj Manchanda

Mr. Manchanda, an architect by profession from the School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi. He is the Managing Partner at NMA, a highly regarded and award-winning architectural design company. He has taught at the TVB School of Habitat Studies and the School of Planning and Architecture, New Delhi. He is a pioneer in creating India's first office-building built in raw-earth blocks and other sustainable technologies and techniques. He has won the 'Architectural Practice of the Year Award - Design for Education' in 2012 by French Institute of Architects, and the National Award at IIID in 2011.

Mrs. Sudha Sastri

Mrs. Sastri, an eminent HR Professional of more than 3 decades of formidable accomplishments is a 1985 graduate from IIM Kolkata. She has founded her own HR consulting firm: Inputs. She is an executive coach and has worked with several CEOs and athletes, including one who has won an Olympic medal. An active member of TiE (The IndUS Entrepreneurs) New Delhi, where she heads a special interest group for sports and fitness entrepreneurs. She has also served in Human Resource with Eicher and Pertech Computers Ltd (PCL). Sudha is also on Boards of several civil society organizations such as Aarohi, in Uttarakhand.

Ms. Shubha Murthi
(Deputy COO, International Office Asia)

Ms. Murthi is the Deputy COO, International Office Asia, the umbrella organization of SOS Children's Villages International. She is a post graduate in Business Finance and Computer Application. Shubha has held various positions within the organization over the 3 decades of association and in the last decade she has been an active member of the group which defines and works on the “Core Policies” of the organization.

Mr. Devinder Rai Puri

Mr. Puri, a retired IPS Officer is the representative of SOS Children's Village Rajasthan. He was Senior Vice President of Jet Air and Chairman of RSRTC during the year 1987-90. He served the Indian Police Service during 1956-87 and retired as DG Rajasthan. He has done his Masters in Law from University of Delhi in 1954.

Mr. M.S. Ramachandran

Mr. Ramachandran is a Mechanical Engineering who served more than 3 decades at the Indian Oil Corporation as the Executive Director, Oil Coordination Committee set up by the Government of India in 1998. He then went on to serve the Indian Oil Corporation as its Board Member before he became its Chairman from 2002 to 2005. He has been conferred with many awards, prominent among them being the Chemtech-Pharma Bio Hall of Fame Award, 2005 for outstanding contribution to the petroleum and petrochemicals industry.

Mr. Anupam Thareja

Mr. Thareja, Founder & Managing Partner, Phi Capital is an investor and serial entrepreneur having invested in Ayurveda company AVP, Pricol, Mahindra First Choice and TVS Credit. Anupam has served as a financial analyst at top global banks; HSBC & Credit Suisse amongst others. He has served on the Boards of many companies in sectors like Engineering, Automobiles, Retail Brands, NBFCs and group companies of Mahindra and TVS.

Mr. Bharat Bhushan Deva

Mr. Deva a Mechanical Engineer from IIT BHU is also an expert in real estate development, cold storage, horticulture and investments. He serves as a Director in Hicks Thermometers and Xenon Infraventures & Financial Services. His family has been at the forefront of social service in Begusarai for the past 90 years. His contributions to the city include schools, orphanages, land for SOS Village Begusarai. He is also the founding member of the Varanasi Eye Bank Society.